An iconic Pioneer Valley landmark has been given a facelift. The giant milk bottle in front of the Whately Center School has been scraped down, cleaned up and repainted. The milk bottle was first placed on Route 5 back in 1932 to mark the location of the Quonquont Farm dairy bar. After a stint at the former Lamplighter Restaurant the bottle was moved up the hill to its current location in 1995.
A quick response by local firefighters is being credited with averting a potential tragedy in a downtown Greenfield apartment building last night.
MassLive reports the owner of Tully O’Reilly’s and The Elevens bars in downtown Northampton has chosen to serve the last two days of a seven-day liquor license suspension on Christmas eve and Christmas day.
A woman and her boyfriend have been treated for injuries after a serious hit-and-run crash in Deerfield
Controversy over a proposed zoning change in Holyoke is at a stalemate after last night’s public hearing
Fonz – Domestic Short Hair – Neutered Male – 6 months is available for adoption at the Dakin Humane Society in Springfield